Shirt and Tie
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introducing Sam Ward, School girl detective

4 posters

Go down

Introducing Sam Ward, School girl detective Empty Introducing Sam Ward, School girl detective

Post by Houdini in Heels Sat May 01, 2021 4:59 am

Keeping a journal feels delightfully quaint and old-fashioned, something a Jane Austin heroine might do - like eating cucumber sandwiches or swooning at anything in a tight fitting tunic.
Still, since we're all here, I should probably begin with some introductions.
My name is Samantha Ward and, in addition to being a full time student I am both an amateur sleuth and a semi-professional escapologist.
Or to put it another way, I’m a bookish nerd with a nose for danger and a well known affinity for knots Wink

So, let me start by describing myself.
At 5’9 I am somewhat tall for my age (or indeed for a human girl) with extremely short, jet black hair and a pair of thick rimmed glasses. Despite a pair of strong, dancers legs I am almost entirely lacking in natural grace. I snort when I laugh and when engaged in conversation, my hands take on a life of their own as they emphasise and elaborate upon whatever whichever theme has sparked my interest. If I were an animated character I would be the clumsy, short sighted flamingo, or possibly some distant relation to Big Bird.
In short, I am a klutz.

Fun Fact Number One: The garish colours of our school uniform (since you asked, a starched, long sleeved blouse, green skirt and matching blazer, together with a yellow and green necktie) coupled with my, almost six foot frame lead to me acquiring the rather unfortunate nickname of the 'No so Jolly Green Giant'.