Shirt and Tie
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Banquet Server Gig

3 posters

Go down

The Banquet Server Gig Empty The Banquet Server Gig

Post by SnTMG Mon Feb 01, 2021 12:32 am

This is my first attempt at anything like this. I have a couple parts written l, but I want to gauge interest before I get too deep.

Pt 1.

Hannah sat in the dull grey classroom as her professor droned on about the importance of studying hard over winter break. Her mind had already began to wander at the endless boredom she would soon face. This was the first year she was staying on campus over break. Her parents decided last minute to take a holiday vacation to the other side of the planet. This left Hannah with no holiday plans to look forward too and no one to celebrate with.

With a slam of a book the professor wrapped up his droning and began to dismiss the final class of the day. As the students were filtering out he mentioned that any students remaining on campus for break could check out the job postings board for some seasonal jobs. Hannah didn't need to work for the money, but the idea of doing something productive during her isolated holiday made her at least somewhat inquisitive.

Most everyone had already left for the year when their late class let out so the common area was nearly abandoned. Hannah made her way over to the job board along with two other classmates. The girl she recognized as Mandy, a quieter girl who seemed to really take school serious. The other classmate was a guy named Eric, he always seemed to joke around and not pay attention. The three of them looked over the available jobs with much disdain.

Eric spoke first "These all seem like scams or slave labor."
Mandy replied "Out of all of them this one looks the best." As she pointed to the Banquet Server job flier.